Oklahoma State University

Curriculum, General Education and Outreach Committee recommends improvements, reviews general education requirements and recommends courses for general education designation.  It shall be available to consult and advise the Dean, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Director of Student Services and the Director of Outreach on matters that require application or interpretation of policies concerning outreach and curriculum activities of the college.

 

The committee shall make these recommendations to the Director of Outreach and the Dean’s office to assure that upper and lower division courses with general education designation will be offered through Outreach on a regular basis so nontraditional students have more access to these classes.  The courses should include representation from all areas of general education.

 

Members:
Chair: Carla Goad (STAT), ASFC Member
carla.goad@okstate.edu

 

Lisa Mantini (MATH)
lisa.mantini@okstate.edu

 

James Grice (PSYC)
james.grice@okstate.edu

 

Judith Cronk (TH)
judith.cronk@okstate.edu

 

Jan Marks (CDIS)
jan.marks@okstate.edu

 

Mark Sisson (ART)
mark.sisson@okstate.edu

 

Amy Frazier (GEOG)
amy.e.frazier@okstate.edu

 

Student Representatives:

Carlie Pearson
carlie.pearson@okstate.edu 

 

Kaitlyn Beard
kaitlyn.beard@okstate.edu